2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - 2000 - 1999 - 1998

Press Release

Slinger Pre-Season Party

(Slinger, WI) The NEW Xtra Laps Radio Show and Slinger Speedway pre-season kickoff party will get the 2010 season going 6 pm, April 21 at the Mineshaft in Hartford. Xtra Laps, a radio show dedicated to local racing and the stories behind the drivers will be broadcast live from the Mineshaft on 92.5 FM WBWI. Dangerous Dan Margetta and John Wiedmann will co-host Xtra Laps each Wednesday from 6pm – 7pm throughout the race season.

10 for $10each in 2010

(Slinger, WI) Slinger Speedway understands folks may be a little tight on cash so we are going to give our fans the opportunity to buy $10 tickets to regular Sunday races this season at Slinger Speedway. The $10 tickets are only for sale on line and must be purchased 10 at a time, it’s that simple. The tickets can be used for any regular Sunday race (excluding our special fireworks races and Miller Lite Slinger Nationals).

Click here to purchase your $10 tickets online: http://www.ticketfusion.com/store/one/index.html?store_id=10253&page_typ...

By Gregg Paul
(Slinger, WI) 2009 Season In Review: The Midwest Sportsman has relatively few tracks that the cars run on a weekly basis. The Slinger Super Speedway is one of those tracks, and every week this division puts on an exciting show. A total of thirty five drivers took to the high banks in 2009, and by season’s end there was a first time champion in Mike Borchardt Jr.

Bennett, Blawat, Borchardt, Goetzke, Cain, Lang

Written by: Gregg Paul
(Slinger, WI) January 9, 2009 - The 2009 Slinger Super Speedway awards banquet was held on January 9th at the Chandelier Ballroom in Hartford, Wisconsin. Fellow drivers, crews, fans, and track staff all turned out to honor the champions of each division for the 2009 season. An early cocktail party followed by a catered dinner by Leroy Meats of Horicon, set the stage for the night’s festivities.