2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - 2000 - 1999 - 1998

Press Release

Scouts in uniform are FREE – 10,000 Nickel Drop

(Slinger, WI) Sunday Night June 17th, PMF Landscape Supply of West Bend presents Scout Night. All boy and girl scouts along with their leaders in uniform will be admitted FREE. Plus, we will drop 10,000 nickels on the front stretch for kids 11 and under before racing starts at 6:15.

By Dan Margetta
Slinger, Wis., June 10—Following a daring nearly three-wide pass for the lead on lap 32, 67 year old Al Schill scored one for the veteran racers by capturing his first super late model feature win in three years in the 65-lap main event on the 65th Anniversary Reunion Night Sunday at the Slinger Super Speedway.

Reunion Night - Vintage Race Cars

(Slinger, WI) Sunday Night June 10th, Slinger Speedway will be celebrating their 65th Anniversary with $6.50 adult, senior, and student general admission tickets. It’s also reunion night with vintage modified cars and many of your favorite drivers of yesteryear. The Vintage Race Cars will be available for everyone to take a close up look on the front stretch at 6 pm before racing starts.

By Dan Margetta

Slinger, Wis., June 3—With the leaders navigating their way through lapped traffic, Dennis Prunty held off Al Schill and Steve Apel to capture the victory in the Ewald Automotive 50 Sunday night at the Slinger Super Speedway, scoring his second super late model feature triumph of the season.

“I kept looking in the mirror and then was thinking ‘don’t look in the mirror…don’t look in the mirror’ because Al (Schill) was coming,” Prunty told the crowd from victory lane as a slight mist began to fall, “So far between everywhere I’ve raced this year we’ve got four wins and two seconds. My daughter put on the big carburetor this week and we’re going to go for it.”

“Me and Dennis (Prunty) were really going at it,” Schill said after his second place result, “The rain that began to fall was messing me up a bit and the tires got hot, but a driver always has to have an excuse I guess, so that’s mine.”

“It’s hard to pass twelve cars in fifty laps, “ Apel stated after charging from deep in the field to finish a close third, “I wish the race was longer because the car was really good.”

$1000 to win Miss Slinger Speedway Pageant – Plus 50,000 penny’s for the kids

(Slinger, WI) Sunday Night June 3rd Ewald’s Hartford Ford presents the $1000 to win Miss Slinger Speedway Pageant. A 50 lap Super Late Model Feature will headline the racing events. Super Late Models will be joined by: Late Models, Midwest Sportsman, Thunderstock, Slinger Bee’s, Figure 8’s, and one on one spectator races. Qualifying starts at 4:45 with racing at 6:30 pm.

Steve Apel SLM Feature WinnerSteve Apel SLM Feature WinnerLeaking Transmission Seals Couldn’t Derail Apel’s Efforts

Written By: Gregg Paul
Stock car racing can be an expensive sport. Even the simplest of parts can cost so much more that one might think. Yet amazingly enough, it always seems to be those simple parts that can cost you more than the money involved. Steve Apel had just that scenario as a leaking transmission gasket in qualifying proved to be only a temporary setback.

After two subpar qualifying laps, Apel rattled off his third lap to set fast time. A few minor adjustments before the feature, and Apel was well on his way to rattling off another victory. Apel got by leader Lowell Bennett on lap 48, before holding off Dennis Prunty to win the EH Wolf Memorial Day 75 at the Slinger Super Speedway.

$1 coupons - Prizes - 75 Lap Feature

(Slinger, WI) Sunday Night May 27th long-time track sponsor E.H. Wolf & Sons partners up with participating Bp dealers to present the Slinger Super Speedway Memorial Day Special with Fireworks. An 75 lap Super Late Model Feature will headline the racing events. Super Late Models will be joined by: Late Models, Midwest Sportsman, Thunderstock, Slinger Bee’s, Figure 8’s, Westbury Bank Speedway Guest Cars and one on one spectator races. Qualifying starts at 4:45 with racing at 6:30 pm. Rain date is Monday, May 28.

Slinger, Wis., April 29, 2012—Recovering from a miscue with 20-laps remaining that sent him back to third, Dennis Prunty tracked down first Chris Blawat and then Jeff Holtz to capture the win in the season opening Miller Lite 130 super late model feature Sunday afternoon at the Slinger Super Speedway.

“I almost hit the wall twice…that’s crazy” Prunty stated from victory lane after nearly losing control of his machine in turn two late in the going, “I thought I snapped an axle and just lifted and thought ‘we’re done’.” “And about three laps later the car was still going and we came right back for it, we found a new groove and away we went, “Prunty continued describing the recovery and the way he hunted down Holtz for the lead, taking command of the race on lap 119.

“It just kept getting looser and looser, “Holtz told the crowd afterwards, somewhat disappointed with the runner-up finish after leading a majority of the event, “I was trying my damnedest and I’m surprised he (Prunty) came back and passed me like that. We had a fast car but just didn’t have any tires left there at the end… it was fun racing out there today.”

Wegner, B&B, Motor Masters, Tiry Step Up Big

Internet Sale $10 Tickets – Practice April 28

(Slinger, WI) April 11, 2012 – The 65th Season for Slinger Speedway kick’s off Sunday afternoon April 29th with the Miller Lite 130 Spring Opener. The Miller Lite 130 will have a break at the half way point and this season it will be lap 65 in honor of the 65th season of racing at Slinger Speedway. Super Late Models will headline the event joined by Late Models, Midwest Sportsman, Thunderstock, Slinger Bee’s, and Figure 8’s. Gates will open at Noon and racing starts at 2:00 pm.