2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - 2000 - 1999 - 1998


By now you have probably heard that Dan Jung fell off a ladder while working on his home. He is currently at Froedert Hospital in Milwaukee with a fractured neck and broken collar bone. His recovery will be a long process but Dan is not one to lay down and let this get the best of him. Dan has raced at Slinger, and most other area tracks and is very actively involved in the Memorial Go-Karts at Slinger Speedway--mentoring the Orange Crush team. A fund-raiser to help with Dan's loss of income and additional expenses has been planned, here are the details:

By Gregg Paul
(Slinger, WI) Dominance can be measured in a number of ways. Normally in racing it is measured by wins and consistent top finishes. Yet in a points based system, consistency always seems to be rewarded more so than the number of wins. The 2008 season found Aaron Cain leading the way with 8 feature wins, but he fell short of clinching the championship. The 2009 season revealed that Cain was the epitome of dominance in a variety of ways. Although his win total dropped to 5 feature wins, his overall consistency led to his capturing the track championship.

By Gregg Paul
(Slinger, WI) The 2009 season for the 4 cylinder Slinger Bees was dominated by the drivers who wound up finishing in the top five in points. There were 18 events on the calendar, and those in the top five captured 14 of the 18 feature wins. Alex Prunty led the way with 5 feature wins, while the 2009 Champion Joe Lang took home four checkered flags. Other multiple feature winners included John DeAngelis with three wins and Carl Benn with two. Taking home a single feature win included Erik Long, Brian Strane, Mike Lang, and Katie DeStefano.

By Dan Margetta
Slinger, Wis., Sept. 20—Dilan Wenzel took the lead with ten laps to go and drove to victory in the 30-lap Super Stock feature Sunday afternoon at the Slinger Super Speedway in the Future’s program while Aaron Cain, Brandon Junget, and Phil Malouf each captured main event victories in the Hobby Stock, Four Cylinder, and International divisions respectively.