By Dan Margetta
Slinger, Wis., Sept. 8— The top two drivers in the late model division at the Slinger Super Speedway shined Sunday afternoon as Jack Stern won the 50-lap feature while Jacob Nottstad was crowned the 2019 Late Model Track Champion in his rookie season.

Stern held off Jakob Hassler to capture the victory in the main event while Zach Prunty turned in another impressive performance with a third place finish. Cole Thomas completed his best race of the season by finishing fourth and Tom Berens took the checkered flag in fifth. Jerry Eckhardt and Ryan Craine were sixth and seventh respectively while Jacob Nottestad’s eighth place result secured the track championship. Brad Hetzel and Tyler Hromadka rounded out the top ten finishers. Jacob Nottestad was the fastest qualifier after turning in a blistering lap at 11.971 seconds.

Jake Schraufnagel won the 35-lap sportsman feature over Andrew Meyerhofer and Jay Kalbus. Bobby Gutknecht finished fourth and Paul Wagner was fifth. Dale Lecus Jr. and Bobby Gutknecht were the winners of the sportsman heat races and Ryan Gutknecht was the fastest qualifier with a lap at 12.702 seconds. Jay Kalus was crowned the 2019 Sportsman Track Champion.

Zach Greer won the 25-lap Slinger Bee feature over Mitchell Strobel and Ricky Gebhard. Brandon Tackes finished fourth which enabled him to win the 2019 Slinger Bees Track Championship. Austin Omernick finished fifth. Slinger Bee heat races were won by Al Strobel and Brandon Tackes while Brady Held was the fastest qualifier with a lap at 15.226 seconds.

Aaron Moyer was the winner of the 25-lap Legends feature and Tristan Swanson finished second. Dillon Schwanbeck was third while Matt Allen and Gary LaMonte completed the top five. Dillon Schwanbeck and Tristan Swanson were the winners of the Legends heat races and Aaron Moyer was the fastest qualifier after turning in a lap at 13.131 seconds.

Jessica Talley won the 20-lap American Super Cup feature as she bested Brian Baldyga and Logan Julien to capture the win. Michael Rose finished fourth and Sean Eurick took the checkered flag in fifth. American Super Cup heat races were won by Brian Baldyga and Brandon Vines. Logan Julien’s lap of 14.897 seconds earned him top qualifier honors.

Alex Hartwig won the 20-lap Bandolero feature and Kody King finished second ahead of Aryton Brockhouse in third. Jevin Guralski finished fourth and Robbie Rucks crossed the finish line in fifth. Keagen Benz and Kody King were the winners of the Bandolero heat races and Alex Hartwig was the fastest qualifier with a lap at 14.258 seconds.

The Team Cruiser event was won by the Super X Racing team and the Finish Line car won the Bar Car event. Nick Ostberg won the Figure 8 race while Ryan Lovald’s fifth place finish was enough for him to win the 2019 Figure 8 Track Championship.