Slinger, Wis., July 17—Following up on the prestigious Slinger Nationals, the Slinger Speedway held the Small Car Nationals Sunday night featuring divisions of smaller cars along with the Hobby Stocks who finally got a chance to race after two previous rain outs.

Paul Reagles topped the 30-lap Super Beez feature by holding off Al Strobel and Marty Tackes. Hunter Landwehr finished a strong fourth and Derek Hoerig was fifth. Scott Hackbarth took the checkered flag in sixth followed by Chad Ferge and Robert Peters in seventh and eighth respectively. Todd Buckley and Brandon Tackes completed the top ten finishers. Mitchell Strobel won the first Super Beez heat race before taking a nasty tumble in the main event as his car struck the turn three wall backwards and rolled over another car behind him bounced off the backstretch wall and connected with Strobel’s right rear fender. Paul Reagles won the second Super Beez heat race and Al Strobel was the fastest qualifier with a lap time of 13.815 seconds.

Carl Benn won the 30-lap Slinger Bees feature over Brandon Mennicke and Tom Elsinger Jr. Brian Hillringhouse crossed the finish line in fourth followed by Mitchell Strobel in fifth. Jason Clope finished in sixth place while Misty Benn was seventh ahead of Bill Ostovich Jr. and Scott Emmrich in eighth and ninth. Tracy Neu finished tenth. Al Strobel and Bill Ostovich Jr. were the winners of the Slinger Bees heat races and Ricky Gebhard took top time honors in qualifying with a lap time of 15.243 seconds.

After two previous attempts at racing at Slinger were washed away by rain, the Hobby Stocks finally got their chance at the “World’s Fastest ¼ Mile” and Chris Flairty scored the victory in the 25-lap feature. Dave Trute finished in second place ahead of Tucker Bodendorfer, Brandon Reidner, and Nick Bruley. Hobby Stock heat race victories were captured by Chuck Egli and Brandon Reidner while Dave Trute was the fastest qualifier on the evening with a lap time of 13.617 seconds.

The 25-lap Great North Legends feature was won by Jacob Tiegen over Tim Brockhouse and Colin Stocker. Ayrton Brockhouse and Tyler Ledbetter rounded out the top five. Adam Powers and Colin Stocker each won a Great North Legends heat race while Tim Brockhouse was the fastest qualifier after turning in a lap in 13.359 seconds.

The Bandolero 15-lap main event was won by Alex Hartwig who took the checkered flag ahead of Lincoln Cain and Jayden Johnson. Mark Anderson was fourth and Alex Oldenhoff was fifth. Bentley Thompson won the Bandolero semi-feature and transferred to the main event along with second place finisher Parker Bodendorfer. Emily Billings finished third ahead of Harley Johnson and Carter Stein in fourth and fifth respectively.

The Wisconsin Sport Trucks made their annual appearance at Slinger and Kasey Vanderloop won the 25-lap main event. Dom Sokolik finished second while Andrew Ross was third. Marty Sokolik and Masyn Liedke completed the top five. Dom Sokolik was the winner of the Sport Truck heat race and Kasey Vanderloop was the fastest qualifier with a lap time of 13.905 seconds.

Michael Rose topped the 25-lap American Super Cup Series main event, taking the checkered flag ahead of Sean Eurick and Caden Baaske. Matt Rose finished fourth and Brandyn Wind was fifth. Carter Appleton won the first American Super Cup Series heat race and Mick Ellis took top honors in the second heat race. Sean Eurick was the fastest qualifier after touring the speedway in 15.148 seconds.