Midwest and Slinger’s Best Ready for the Miracle on the High Banks

Bruce Nuttleman Photo

Printable Entry List (PDF)

Slinger, WI (April 17, 2023) – The first Super Late Model race of 2023 in the state of Wisconsin sees the ‘Stars And Cars’ of the ASA Midwest Tour and the Elite 8 Super Late Models take on the ‘World’s Fastest Quarter-Mile’ at Slinger Super Speedway for the Miracle On The High Banks. The event features a 100-lap race with the Midwest Tour’s best taking on Slinger’s local contingent for $5,000. There will also be a six-lap Dash For Cash featuring the three fastest Midwest Tour qualifiers and the three fastest Elite 8 Super Late Model qualifiers.

Former Slinger track champions Luke Fenhaus, Alex Prunty, Jeremy Lepak, Dennis Prunty, Steve Apel, Brad Mueller and RJ Braun are entered. Also, former TUNDRA Super Late Model Series champions Riley Stenjem and Justin Mondeik are joined by former Slinger Nationals champion Bubba Pollard for Sunday’s showdown.

Expected Entries for Sunday, April 23 (25)

Ryan DeStefano
Hartland, WI
Converted Products/Wabam/Kasten Marine/Zeller Transport/Stickyboyz

  • 7th in Elite 8 SLM Points 2022
  • 2013 Slinger Late Model champion
  • Former Slinger SLM winner

Luke Fenhaus
Wausau, WI
Soda Sense/Dun-Rite Exteriors/Zilisch Asphalt/Pioneer/Central WI Vending

  • Defending Miracle On The High Banks winner
  • Former Slinger Nationals winner, Slinger Elite 8 SLM champion, State Park Speedway SLM champion
  • Reigning CARS PLM Tour champion

Alex Prunty
Lomira, WI
Paul Reilly Co/GSI Tow Truck Insurance

  • 2018 Slinger SLM champion, 2015 Slinger Late Model champion
  • Two-time National Short Track Championships winner at Rockford Speedway
  • 3rd in Slinger Elite 8 SLM points 2022

Gabe Sommers
Plover, WI
Kwik Trip/WI Potato & Veg Growers Assoc/Dekalb/Ziegler Ag/Wysocki Farm

  • Two ASA MT wins – 2019 Larry Detjens Memorial at State Park, 2022 Jim Sauter Classic at Dells Raceway Park
  • 2019 Midwest Tour Rookie of the Year, 2020 MT runner-up
  • 2022 Alive For Five Series champion at Dells

Grant Griesbach
Pewaukee, WI
Cobblestone Hotels/Wissota Chophouse/Gardan Inc/IBEW Local 494

  • Youngest SLM winner in Slinger history
  • 2021 WIR SLM points runner-up
  • 2021 Slinger Nationals polesitter

Levon Van Der Geest
Merrill, WI
Zilisch Repair/Breeber Music/Tiry’s Race Motors/Central Sawdust

  • 2022 5th in ASA Midwest Tour points
  • 2019 Midwest Truck Series champion
  • Youngest winner in Milwaukee Mile History

Bubba Pollard
Senoia, GA
Racecar Engineering/Strange Oval

  • 2017 Slinger Nationals winner
  • 2014 Southern Super Series Champion
  • Wins in the Joe Shear Classic, Oxford 250, All American 400, SpeedFest, Rattler 250, former World Series of Asphalt champion

Nick Wagner
Hartford, WI
Mussa Machining/Grand Ave Dental Care/Digital Momentum/Badger Pest

  • 10th in Slinger Elite 8 SLM Points 2022
  • Former Slinger Bee track champion
  • Five-time National Kart champion

Jeremy Lepak
Plover, WI
Soper Companies/R&J Auto 23hr Towing/GFI Environmental/Furro Headers

  • 2011 Slinger SLM track champion, 2015 State Park SLM track champion
  • Two-time Rockford National Short Track Championships winner
  • Finished second in ASA MT Larry Detjens Memorial at State Park in 2022

Dennis Prunty
Allenton, WI
Port-A-John/Zeller Transportation/Stone Mountain Access Systems

  • 2012 Slinger SLM track champion
  • 2015 Slinger Nationals winner
  • 2016 Gandrud Auto Group 250 winner

Justin Mondeik
Gleason, WI
Aqua Finance/Agra Industries/Power House Lawn & Leisure/Merrrill Mfg

  • Three-time defending State Park SLM champion, 2022 Norway Speedway SLM champion, former Golden Sands SLM champion
  • 2022 TUNDRA Super Late Model Series champion
  • One ASA MT Win – 2020 Larry Detjens Memorial at State Park

Brad Keith
Allenton, WI
Interstate Sawing/Gordie Boucher Ford/Keith’s Marina/Sylvan Pontoons

  • Multiple Slinger SLM wins
  • 2013 Mid-American Stock Car Series champion
  • 4th in Elite 8 SLM points 2022

Steve Apel
West Bend, WI
Brake and Equip/Western Snow Plows/Zeller Transportation/HMB Landscape

  • Five-time Slinger SLM champion
  • 2015 Red, White, and Blue champion at Wisconsin International Raceway
  • Three-time Pepsi Challenge champion

Rich Loch
Muskego, WI
Ricardo’s Pizza/Direct Promotions/Thermoset/JBT Corp/Cool Kustoms

  • Multiple Slinger SLM wins
  • 8th in Elite 8 SLM points 2022
  • Former full-time competitor with the former ASA National Tour

Riley Stenjem
Utica, WI
Screamin’ Norwegian/Hausz Contractors/Hougan Farms/Direct Networks

  • 2021 TUNDRA Super Late Model Series champion
  • Kulwicki Driver Development Program finalist 2022-2023
  • Two top-five finishes in four ASA MT appearances in 2022

Barrett Polhemus
Wimberley, TX
Baja/Alverson Motorsports

  • 2022 TUNDRA Super Late Model Series Rookie of the Year
  • Made ASA MT debut at Gandrud Auto Group 250 last season
  • Running for ASA MT Rookie of the Year in 2023

Ryan Farrell
Big Bend, WI
Tiry’s Race Engines/Adams Heavy Duty Tow/Jacoby Waterproof

  • 2020 Trickle 99 winner at Dells
  • 2018 Wisconsin Challenge Series champion
  • 8th in ASA MT points 2022

Bryan Syer-Keske
Lakeville, MN
Fredrickson Signs/Advanced Diesel Power/Scheill’s Mobile RV Service

  • Elko Speedway weekly Late Model winner
  • 2022 SLM Futures race winner at Oktoberfest
  • Best ASA MT finish – 9th at Elko 2017

Brad ‘JJ’ Mueller
Random Lake, WI
Suburban Motors Harley Davidson/Barker Mtspts/BMRE Electrick Carts

  • Three-time Slinger SLM champion
  • Won Midwest Truck Series race at Slinger in 2022
  • Winner on both asphalt and dirt

RJ Braun
Wales, WI
Morris Midwest/Okuma/Tsugami/PD Peterka & Associates

  • Reigning Slinger Elite 8 SLM champion
  • Former Rookie of the Year at Slinger and with the Big 8 Late Model Series
  • Weekly SLM winner at Slinger and WIR

Conrad Morgan
Waukesha, WI
CertaPro Painters/ProSeal Asphalt Paving/Acieta/AJ’s Small Engine Repair

  • 6 time Slinger SLM Champion
  • Slinger Nationals Champion
  • SE WI Short Track Hall of Fame Inductee

Harley Jankowski
Sparta, WI
Kurt’s Shop, Sparta, WI, Hableman Brothers, Cranberry’s Dubs Pub

  • 2022 ASA MT Rookie of the Year
  • Former CWRA winner at Golden Sands, Dells
  • Weekly LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway Late Model winner

Jacob Nottestad
Cambridge, WI
Kearns Motor Car Co/Hougan Farms/Wagner Const/Quality Harvesting

  • 2022 Slinger Elite 8 SLM points runner-up
  • Won in ASA MT debut at Jefferson Speedway
  • Two-time Slinger Late Model champion, former Big 8 LM Series winner at Slinger

James Swan
Lake Geneva, WI
AV Gorilla/PMF Landscape/BMT Trucking/Reeds Marine/Leo’s UD Bar

  • Former Slinger Sportsman champion
  • Five-time Midwest Truck Series champion, five-time Mid-American Stock Car Series champion
  • 2013 ASA MT Rookie of the Year

Rob Braun
Wales, WI
PD Peterka & Associates/Wisconsin Automation/Halter CNC Robotics

  • A long-time Slinger competitor with multiple feature wins
  • Looking to make ASA MT debut
  • Best finish with Big 8 LM Series came at Slinger

Tristan Swanson
New Market, MN
Marthaler.com/Country Joe Homes/Gumm Farms/Hamke

  • 2021 Midwest Truck Series champion
  • 10th in ASA MT points 2022
  • Former Legends track champion at Dells