Slinger, Wis., June 9—Evan Hassler made his Uptown Motor Cars Late Model debut Sunday night at the Slinger Speedway a memorable one as he won the Johnson and Sons Paving Remembrance Night 50-lap main event.

Hassler started 18th in the 19-car field and drove his way forward throughout the event, entering the top five as the laps wound down. Hassler then methodically picked up positions until he found himself in second behind leader Ryan Gutknecht. Hassler made numerous attempts to get around Gutknecht but ultimately fell short as Gutknecht took the checkered flag first. However, in post-race technical inspection, Gutknecht’s car failed and Hassler was awarded the win. Following the disqualification, Ryan Craine finished second followed by Mike Held in third. Jon Reynolds Jr. was fourth and Billy Braun finished fifth. Matt Urban took the checkered flag in sixth place followed by Jayden Johnson who also made his late model debut with a seventh place result. Rick Redig Tackman finished eighth while Tom Berens and Tyler Hromadka completed the top ten in ninth and tenth respectively.

Mitchell Delcamp and Billy Braun were the winners of the late model heat races while Jon Reynolds Jr. set fast time for the second week in a row with a lap time of 12.135 seconds.

Sean Eurick captured his first Slinger Speedway Sportsman feature victory by winning the 35-lap main event over Nick Bruley and Brian Holtz. Alex Lopacinski held off Carl Benn to finish fourth, leaving Benn to settle for fifth. Eurick also won the first Sportsman heat race while Brandon Tackes took top honors in the second heat. Brian Holtz was the fastest qualifier after he circled the speedway in 12.647 seconds.

Jason Clope survived an intense battle with Brandon Mennicke and Rachel Czarapata to win the 25-lap Slinger Bees feature. Mennicke was able to edge Czarapata for second while Anthony Dorzok and Brian Stanczyk crossed the finish line in fourth and fifth place respectively. Jason Clope also won a Slinger Bees heat race while Travis Kreuser was the winner of the second Slinger Bees heat race. Travis Kreuser was also the fastest qualifier after he turned in a lap in 15.205 seconds.

Ayrton Brockhouse was the winner of the 25-lap Great North Legends feature as he held off Dillon Schwanbeck to capture the victory. Lincoln Cain finished a close third while Ayden Brockhouse took the checkered flag in fourth. Jacob Stark finished fifth. Great North Legends heat races were won by Aaron Genske and Dillon Schwanbeck and Schwanbeck was also the fastest qualifier with a lap time of 13.306 seconds.

Bentley Thompson was the winner of the 15-lap Bandolero feature over Lincoln Johnson and Mason Obermeyer. Axel Ouldenhoff and Kaeden Wangsness were fourth and fifth. Lincoln Johnson and Mason Obermeyer each won a Bandolero heat race while fast time honors went to Oliver Weinkauf with a lap time of 14.248 seconds.

Late Models – Feature 50 Laps 1. 38H-Evan Hassler, Hartland, WI [18], 2. 99C-Ryan Craine, Hartford, WI [4], 3. 72H-Mike Held, Hartford, WI [5], 4. 10R-Jon Reynolds Jr, Rockford, IL [10], 5. 17B-Billy Braun, Wales, WI [3], 6. 48U-Matt Urban, Slinger, WI [6], 7. 8JJayden Johnson, Ixonia, WI [19], 8. 98R-Rick Redig-Tackman, Hartford, WI [2], 9. 99B-Tom Berens, Slinger, WI [8], 10. 3H-Tyler Hromadka, Colgate, WI [11], 11. 61E-Jerry Eckhardt, Johnson Creek, WI [13], 12. 9S-Simon Seyfert, Saukville, WI [17], 13. 22L-Nicholas Lemberger, Menomonee Falls, WI [16], 14. 21H-Cody Houseweart, Loves Park, IL [12], 15. 39P-Zach Prunty, Allenton, WI [9], 16. 16D-Mitchell Delcamp, Germantown, WI [15], 17. 5R-Robbie Rucks, Deerfield, WI [14], 18. 27B-Drew Bernhagen, Markesan, WI [1], 19. [DQ]01G-Ryan Gutknecht, Oak Creek, WI [7]

Bandoleros – Feature 15 Laps 1. 22T-Bentley Thompson, West Salem, WI [9], 2. 000J-Lincoln Johnson, Ixonia, WI [2], 3. 93O-Mason Obermeyer, Union Grove, WI [6], 4. 29O-Axel Oldenhoff, Lake Mills, WI [11], 5. 11W-Kaeden Wangsness, Johnson Creek, WI [5], 6. 62O-Ace Oldenhoff, Lake Mills, WI [13], 7. 11S-Carter Stein, Germantown, WI [3], 8. 44O-Markus Obermeyer, Union Grove, WI [8], 9. 17W-Teegan Wangsness, Jefferson, WI [7], 10. 7J-Harley Johnson, Ixonia, WI [4], 11. 4B-Wesley Baumeister, Beloit, WI [1], 12. 707G-Hunter Graham, West Bend, WI [15], 13. 13R-Jarrett Reynolds, Loves Park, IL [16], 14. 24M-Blake Michael, Evansville, WI [12], 15. 27E-Paegan Ellingson, Watertown, WI [14], 16. 76W-Oliver Weinkauf, Merrill, WI [10]

Legends – Feature 25 Laps 1. 12B-Ayrton Brockhouse, Shakopee, MN [10], 2. 27S-Dillon Schwanbeck, Poynette, WI [9], 3. 5C-Lincoln Cain, Slinger, WI [8], 4. 13B-Ayden Brockhouse, Shakopee, MN [7], 5. 11S-Jacob Stark, Palmyra, WI [6], 6. 11C-Cael Slater, Hayward, WI [3], 7. 80H-Art Hahn, Hartford, WI [2], 8. 115G-Aaron Genske, Jefferson, WI [14], 9. 14R-Mason Rick, West Bend, WI [17], 10. 76W-Mark Wellman, Slinger, WI [1], 11. 41M-Tony Moyer, Allenton, WI [11], 12. 53G-Paul Grechowiak, Muskego, WI [12], 13. 64J-Cade Jaeger, Kewaskum, WI [5], 14. 3G-Zach Geiger, South St. Paul, MN [4], 15. 69L-Devon Lee, New Lisbon, WI [13], 16. 21E-Tyler Edmundson, Johnson Creek, WI [15], 17. D1-Dalton Lee, Hustler, WI [16]

Slinger Bees – Feature 25 Laps 1. 3C-Jason Clope, Racine, WI [4], 2. 11M-Brandon Mennicke, River Falls, WI [5], 3. 32C-Rachel Czarapata, Menomonee Falls, WI [2], 4. 69D-Anthony Dorzok, Appleton, WI [17], 5. 23S-Brian Stanczyk, West Bend, WI [16], 6. 64B-Cooper Bodendorfer, Muskego, WI [6], 7. 52L-Dylan Lemberger, Menomonee Falls, WI [15], 8. 08W-Matthew Wandrey, Germantown, WI [12], 9. 21E-Scott Emrich, Milwaukee, WI [8], 10. 14S-Albert Strobel, Iron Ridge, WI [1], 11. 44S-Todd Snow, Belvidere, IL [10], 12. 10G-Ricky Gebhard Jr, Oconomowoc, WI [7], 13. 20K-Travis Kreuser, West Bend, WI [11], 14. 33E-Matthew Elsinger, West Bend, WI [14], 15. 96P-Preston Peters, Fond Du Lac, WI [13], 16. [DQ]35Z-Morgan Zerwinski, West Bend, WI [3], 18. 20X-Kendall Becker, Hartford, WI [9]

Sportsman – Feature 35 Laps 1. 97E-Sean Eurick, New Berlin, WI [3], 2. 23B-Nick Bruley, Johnson Creek, WI [7], 3. 88H-Brian Holtz, Muskego, WI [9], 4. 89L-Alex Lopacinski, West Bend, WI [6], 5. 01B-Carl Benn, Lisbon, WI [1], 6. 29S-Jake Schraufnagel, Horicon, WI [8], 7. 24B-Brandon Tackes, West Bend, WI [10], 8. 04H-Brady Held, Iron Ridge, WI [4], 9. 33E-Tom Elsinger Jr, Germantowm, WI [5], 10. 32S-Ryan Sielaff, North Prairie, WI [2], 11. 66S-Al Stippich, Hartford, WI