Slinger, Wis., June 30—Alex Prunty took the lead from John DeAngelis and held off Dennis Prunty and Rich Bickle to win the 75-lap Ten 2 Communications/Fire Suppression Solutions Independence Day Celebration Super Late Model feature Sunday night at the Slinger Speedway.

“It’s been a really long time since we’ve been that good, “ Prunty told the crowd from victory lane, “We spent a lot of time in the garage trying to get it right and I didn’t get much time to hang out with my family but we’re going to celebrate this one pretty hard. It’s a lot of fun to bring a car like that to the track. I told them with five laps to go this was the best car I’ve ever had.”

“For a little while I thought I was going to catch him,” Dennis Prunty stated after finishing second, “But he had a good car and he was able to pull away.”

“I’d never guess we’d come from 14th all the way up to third,” Rich Bickle said after turning his first laps at the high banked oval since unofficially “retiring” nearly two years ago, “For not being here racing these guys every week, I think we learned something for the Slinger Nationals and it felt good coming from the back to the front like real racing.”

John DeAngelis led several laps in the early stages and finished in fourth place followed by Grant Griesbach in fifth. Max Kahler took the checkered flag in sixth followed by Brad Mueller in seventh and Steve Apel in eighth. Jeremy Lepak finished ninth and Willie Nelson was tenth.

Willie Nelson won the Super Late Model fast dash and Alex Prunty was the fastest qualifier after turning in a lap time of 11.241 seconds.

Tyler Hromadka drove to his second feature victory of the season in the 40-lap Uptown Motor Cars Late Model main event, taking the checkered flag ahead of Matt Urban in second and Tom Berens in third. Zach Prunty and Jon Reynolds Jr. completed the top five finishers in fourth and fifth respectively. Evan Hassler finished sixth ahead of Ryan Gutknecht in seventh and Rick Redig-Tackman in eighth. Mark Eswein was ninth and Mitchell Delcamp finished tenth. Late Model heat race wins were recorded by Andy Haver, Drew Bernhagen, and Matt Urban while Zach Prunty topped qualifying with a lap time of 12.119 seconds.

Ricky Gebhard won the Slinger Bees feature which was shortened to 16 laps due to time restrictions. Cooper Bodendorfer led part of the race and finished second ahead of Al Strobel in third. Brandon Tackes was fourth and Jason Clope was fifth. Kendall Becker won the Slinger Bees semi-feature over Jason Clope and Al Strobel while Slinger Bees heat races were won by Matthew Elsinger, Cooper Bodendorfer, and Anthony Dorzok. Anthony Dorzok was also the fastest qualifier with a perfect lap of 15.200 seconds.

Jackson Martindale was the winner of the High School Racing Association feature. Adria Day was second and Nathan Ulik was third. Aidan Laubenstein and Xander Weeks were fourth and fifth respectively. High School Racing Association heat races were won by Adria Day and Gracie Flanagan and Gracie Flanagan was also the fastest qualifier with a lap time of 15.661 seconds.

Ryan Lovald was the winner of the Figure 8 feature as he outdueled Scott Goetzke and Bill Shavlik for the victory. Eli Gorecki finished fourth and Chad Snuggs was fifth.

Super Late Models – Feature 75 Laps 1. 11P-Alex Prunty, Kewaskum, WI [9], 2. 42P-Dennis Prunty, Allenton, WI [10], 3. 45B-Rich Bickle, Sun Prairie, WI [13], 4. 7D-John DeAngelis, Richfield, WI [3], 5. 17G-Grant Griesbach, Waukesha, WI [7], 6. 17K-Max Kahler, Caledonia, IL [8], 7. 89M-Brad Mueller, Random Lake, WI [15], 8. 51A-Steve Apel, Slinger, WI [11], 9. 40L-Jeremy Lepak, Merrill, WI [18], 10. 25N-Willie Nelson, Richmond, IL [5], 11. 7H-Mitch Haver, West Bend, WI [12], 12. 28B-Jesse Bernhagen, Markesan, WI [14], 13. 46J-Thomas Jasinski, Pewaukee, WI [20], 14. 13E-Nick Egan, Lomira, WI [2], 15. 2B-Lowell Bennett, Neenah, WI [16], 16. 7T-Derek Thorn, Portage, IN [4], 17. 92M-Conrad Morgan, Waukesha, WI [17], 18. 27BJeremy Bentz, Fox Lake, IL [21], 19. 48K-Brad Keith, Allenton, WI [1], 20. 92B-RJ Braun, Wales, WI [6], 21. 55L-Rich Loch, Franklin, WI [19]

Late Models – Feature 40 Laps 1. 3H-Tyler Hromadka, Colgate, WI [1], 2. 48U-Matt Urban, Slinger, WI [3], 3. 99B-Tom Berens, Slinger, WI [5], 4. 39PZach Prunty, Allenton, WI [8], 5. 10R-Jon Reynolds Jr, Rockford, IL [6], 6. 38H-Evan Hassler, Hartland, WI [7], 7. 01GRyan Gutknecht, Oak Creek, WI [9], 8. 98R-Rick Redig-Tackman, Hartford, WI [15], 9. 71E-Mark Eswein, Wisconsin Rapids, WI [16], 10. 16D-Mitchell Delcamp, Germantown, WI [2], 11. 21H-Cody Houseweart, Loves Park, IL [4], 12. 13H-Andy Haver, West Bend, WI [17], 13. 70S-Alan Shierling Jr, Waupun, WI [18], 14. 17B-Billy Braun, Wales, WI [11], 15. 27B-Drew Bernhagen, Markesan, WI [13], 16. 22L-Nicholas Lemberger, Menomonee Falls, WI [20], 17. 72H-Mike Held, Hartford, WI [19], 18. 9S-Simon Seyfert, Saukville, WI [10], 19. 21S-Scott Shambeau, Milwaukee, WI [12], 20. 61E-Jerry Eckhardt, Johnson Creek, WI [14]

Slinger Bees – Feature 25 Laps 1. 10G-Ricky Gebhard Jr, Oconomowoc, WI [8], 2. 64B-Cooper Bodendorfer, Muskego, WI [2], 3. 14S-Albert Strobel, Iron Ridge, WI [17], 4. 124B-Brandon Tackes, West Bend, WI [6], 5. 3C-Jason Clope, Racine, WI [16], 6. 69D-Anthony Dorzok, Appleton, WI [10], 7. 25L-Nathan Lemberger, Hartford, WI [12], 8. 33E-Matthew Elsinger, West Bend, WI [14], 9. 08W-Matthew Wandrey, Germantown, WI [4], 10. 11M-Brandon Mennicke, River Falls, WI [9], 11. 32C-Rachel Czarapata, Menomonee Falls, WI [11], 12. 15W-Craig Wilcott, Iron Ridge, WI [3], 13. 52L-Dylan Lemberger, Menomonee Falls, WI [1], 14. 20X-Kendall Becker, Hartford, WI [15], 15. 44S-Todd Snow, Belvidere, IL [18], 16. 09WMason Wilcott, Watertown, WI [7], 17. 25R-Paul Reagles, Colgate, WI [13], 22. [DQ]20K-Travis Kreuser, West Bend, WI [5]

Figure 8’s – Feature 10 Laps 1. 67L-Ryan Lovald, Muskego, WI [8], 2. 4G-Scott Goetzke, Kewaskum, WI [7], 3. 0S-Bill Shavlik, West Bend, WI [5], 4. 83G-Eli Gorecki, Elkhorn, WI [6], 5. 96S-Chad Snuggs, Dalton, WI [1], 6. 17B-Rick Bruskiewicz, Mayville, WI [2], 7. 1ONick Ostberg, Slinger, WI [3], 8. 80W-Jim Ward, West Bend, WI [4]

HSRA – Feature 20 Laps 1. 13M-Jackson Martindale, Stillman Valley, IL [8], 2. 33D-Adria Day, Sun Prairie, WI [1], 3. 35U-Nathan Ulik, West Bend, WI [7], 4. 58L-Aidan Laubenstein, Mayville, WI [5], 5. 27W-Xander Weeks, Sauk City, WI [3], 6. 16R-Truman Robertson, Richfield, WI [4], 7. 18R-Trenton Robertson, Richfield, WI [10], 8. 34K-Kennedy Krueger, Sparta, WI [11], 9. 95T-Charlie Thompson, Hixton, WI [6], 11. [DQ]73F-Gracie Flanagan, Oregon, WI [9], 12. [DQ]19P-Peyton Payne, Elroy, WI [2]